Welcome to San Diego Yoga Center 

Serving San Diego's East County Since 2002

 

San Diego Yoga Center offers yoga classes for all levels of yoga students; young and old, novice and experienced, athletic and sedentary.  We believe various styles of yoga should be available to everyone at reasonable prices and strive to have a community of instructors, staff and students offering support and caring for one another.  It is our belief that yoga is an essential element to healing a broken body and spirit and to maintain a healthy, low-stress style of living.

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Charie Juaneza

A dedicated yoga instructor with advance practice strongly influenced by Vinyasa and Ashtanga styles. I enjoy inspiring and motivating others for a better lifestyle and the right path to wellness. My classes are challenging but also very focused on what is beneficial physically and mentally. My goal in every single class to make my students feel very supported and well guided. Nothing makes me happier than to see my students accomplish and overcome challenging sequences or postures!

Yin Yoga stretches connective tissue around the joints promoting flexibility in the hips, knees, pelvis, and spine. Poses are held for 3-5 minutes, accessing deeper layers of fascia. This is a great class to compliment other forms of exercise and yoga. Yin is a great class to help you wind down at the end of the day, is practiced in a non heated room and is 60 minutes in length.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Sun Dec 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Dec 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Dec 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Dec 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Dec 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Jan 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Jan 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Jan 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Jan 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Jan 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Jan 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Jan 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors