Welcome to San Diego Yoga Center 

Serving San Diego's East County Since 2002

 

San Diego Yoga Center offers yoga classes for all levels of yoga students; young and old, novice and experienced, athletic and sedentary.  We believe various styles of yoga should be available to everyone at reasonable prices and strive to have a community of instructors, staff and students offering support and caring for one another.  It is our belief that yoga is an essential element to healing a broken body and spirit and to maintain a healthy, low-stress style of living.

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Charie Juaneza

A dedicated yoga instructor with advance practice strongly influenced by Vinyasa and Ashtanga styles. I enjoy inspiring and motivating others for a better lifestyle and the right path to wellness. My classes are challenging but also very focused on what is beneficial physically and mentally. My goal in every single class to make my students feel very supported and well guided. Nothing makes me happier than to see my students accomplish and overcome challenging sequences or postures!

Yin Yoga stretches connective tissue around the joints promoting flexibility in the hips, knees, pelvis, and spine. Poses are held for 3-5 minutes, accessing deeper layers of fascia. This is a great class to compliment other forms of exercise and yoga. Yin is a great class to help you wind down at the end of the day, is practiced in a non heated room and is 60 minutes in length.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kerri Kiesendahl
  • Tue Oct 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Oct 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Oct 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Nov 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Nov 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Nov 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Nov 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Nov 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Nov 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Nov 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Dec 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Dec 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Dec 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Dec 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors
  • Sun Dec 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Charie Juaneza
  • Tue Dec 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Various Instructors